56 cars crashed into a hairdresser’s Road To Indy trail this weekend – Motorsports

For weekend timetables click here

Indy Lights

David Marcus, HMD Motorsport

Photo: Road To Indy

Following the 2020 hiatus of the Indy Lights series, IndyCar’s main support series will return in 13 cars this weekend, and they will run for the first time in a halo-type cockpit protector.

Andretti Autosport, which won the previous two championships in favor of Patoward and Oliver Askew, will return in four cars in a lineup led by 2019 IndyPro 2000 Champion and 2018 USF 2000 Champion Kyle Kirkwood. ..

Michael Andretti’s team topped the final test at the barber shop thanks to Juncos Racing, who governs IP2000 champion Sting Ray Robb, and David Marcus, Linus Lundkovist, and Benjamin Pedersen. We can expect strong opposition from HMD’s Global Racing Group. Lundkvist won three 2018 British Formula titles and the 2020 Formula Regional American Championship.

Also noteworthy is the resurgence of Carlin Racing, which won the Wright title at Ed Jones in 2016.

The coverage is available internationally on Peacock Premium in the United States, REV TV in Canada, and livestreaming of the Road to Indy TV App, RoadToIndy.TV and

2021 Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tire

number. driver Country of Citizenship team
2 Stingray Rob USA Yunkos Racing
Five Alex Peroni Australia Curlin
7 Christian bogle USA Curlin
11 Antonio Serravalle Canada Pserra Racing / AS Promotion
17 Devlin de Francesco USA Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport
twenty four Benjamin Pedersen Denmark Global Racing Group with HMD Motorsport
26 Linus Lundokuvist Sweden Global Racing Group with HMD Motorsport
27 Robert Mehenis USA Andretti autosport
28 Kyle Kirkwood USA Andretti autosport
51 Toby Sowelly England Yunkos Racing
59 Nikita Last Chicken Russia HMD Motorsport
68 Daniel Frost Singapore Andretti autosport
79 David Marcus USA HMD Motorsport

Indipro 2000

Manuel Slyman, Juncos Racing

Manuel Slyman, Juncos Racing

Photo: Road To Indy

Yunkos Racing has produced champion IP2000 drivers in three of the last four seasons, but Pabst Racing, DEForce Racing, rookie Jay Howard Driver Development, and RP Motorsport USA, which won the series at Kyle Kirkwood in 2019. Faced with severe opposition from.

Manuel Slyman, who won two solid rookie campaigns in 2020, surpassed Junkos’ timing chart after two days of testing prior to last week’s 2020 USF2000 champion JHDD Christian Rasmussen. Also see fellow rookie Juncos, who won the season’s opening three Formula Regional American races in Georgia last month.

Hunter McElrea (Pabst Racing) is back after winning the finale of the 2020 season. The same is true for Artem Petrov, who won two races last year and participated in exclusive autosport. Petrov’s teammate is 2019 USF2000 Champion Braden Eves. The 2020 race victory campaign was scaled down by a major crash in Indianapolis.

Yunkos Racing’s Reese Gold finished third in last year’s USF2000 Championship, so it’s worth noting alongside Enzo Fittipaldi and Enam Ahmed of RP Motorsport USA.

Global livestreaming is available on the Road to Indy TV app, RoadToIndy.TV and

IndyPro 2000 presented by Cooper Tire

number. driver Country of Citizenship team
1 Christian Rasmussen Denmark Jay Howard Driver Development
3 James lowe Ireland 3 Turn motorsport
Five Wyatt Brichasek USA Jay Howard Driver Development
7 Cameron shield Australia Deforce Racing
11 Hunter Jenny USA Velocity racing development
18 Hunter McElrea Australia Pabst Racing
20 Flynn Radier USA Legacy autosport
twenty one Kiffin Simpson Barbados Yunkos Racing
twenty two Manuel Slyman Mexico Yunkos Racing
27 Colin Kaminsky USA Pabst Racing
40 Jack William Miller USA Mirror Vinatieri Motorsport
42 Artem Petrov Russia Exclusive autosport
51 Jacob Abel USA Abel Motorsport
55 Wreath gold USA Yunkos Racing
74 Enzo Fittipaldi USA RP Motorsport USA
77 Enaam Ahmed England RP Motorsport USA
91 Braden Eve USA Exclusive autosport


Prescott Campbell, DE Force Racing

Prescott Campbell, DE Force Racing

Photo: Road To Indy

As in the last few years, the Cooper Tire USF2000 Championship has been talented, with spring training covering the top 16 representing seven different teams in less than a second. Christian Brooks (Exclusive Autosport) barely led the DEForce Racing companions Prescott Campbell and Nolan Siegel in California.

Brooks, Kiko Porto (DEForce Racing) and Michael d’Orlando (Cape Motorsports) are the only drivers to win the USF2000. Brooks and Porto won their first series finale in St. Petersburg last year, and top repeater Dolland after finishing fourth in the 2020 title chase won the honor in Mid-Ohio.

Other potential front runners include series veteran Josh Green (Turn 3 Motorsport) and Team USA, who did not participate in the spring training test but has already performed well in the winter test of the Legacy Autosport team. Includes scholarship winner Simon Sikes.

More than half of the field consisted of USF2000 rookies, the fastest of which was Pabst Racing’s 16-year-old Jace Denmark.

The Road to Indy TV app, RoadToIndy.TV, and feature livestreaming coverage of USF2000 on-track activity.

Cooper Tire USF2000 Championship

number. driver Country of Citizenship team
1 Erie Navarro USA Deforce Racing
2 Thomas Nepveu Canada Cape motorsport
3 Evan Stammer USA Cape motorsport
Four Michael d’Orlando USA Cape motorsport
Five Spike Colbecker USA Cape motorsport
6 Bijoy Garg USA Jay Howard Driver Development
8 Jackson Lee USA Jay Howard Driver Development
9 Peter Bodanovich new Zealand Jay Howard Driver Development
Ten Nolan Siegel USA Deforce Racing
11 Prescott Campbell England Deforce Racing
12 Kikoporto Brazil Deforce Racing
16 Kent Vaccaro USA Mirror Vinatieri Motorsport
19 Andre Castro USA Legacy autosport
20 Simon Sykes USA Legacy autosport
twenty two Yuven Sundaramoorthy USA Pabst Racing
twenty three Jace Denmark USA Pabst Racing
twenty four Josh Pearson USA Pabst Racing
29 Eric Evans USA Velocity racing development
33 Josh Green USA 3 Turn motorsport
34 Dylan Christie USA 3 Turn motorsport
44 Christian Brooks USA Exclusive autosport
63 Trey Burke USA Joe Doering Autosport
90 Grant Palmer USA Exclusive autosport
91 Belief razor new Zealand Exclusive autosport
92 Matt Round-Galid England Exclusive autosport
99 Myles Rowe USA Force Indy

– Motorsports

56 cars crashed into a hairdresser’s Road To Indy trail this weekend 56 cars crashed into a hairdresser’s Road To Indy trail this weekend

Back to top button