Action Express Cadillac wins qualifying race – Motorsports


Mazda’s Oliver Jarvis maintained the lead with a green drop as wet conditions added about 12 seconds to the prototype’s lap time, but was soon under pressure from IMSA debutante Kevin Magnussen. Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac took the lead at the end of lap 1. This pair was tracked by Tristan Votier of the JDC-Mirror Motorsport Caddy. Felipe Nasr didn’t waste time traveling in front of Acura to finish fourth in Action Express. Racing Wellen Engineering # 31.

On the first restart, Votier circumnavigated the outside of Jarvis on Turn 1 to Cadillac 1-2, and Filipari Bukerk moved Wayne Taylor Racing Acura ARX-05 in front of Nasr to fourth, putting pressure on Jarvis. I started calling. I lost momentum and fell to 7th place.

Then the yellow flew again for the GTD shunt and all DPi runners except the leader Magnussen pitted the slick tires. They rejoined in the order of Votier, Cameron, Ricky Taylor (Nasr, Jimmie Johnson, who took over from Albuquerque in the WTR car, and Harry Tincknell now in Mazda), but when Cameron stopped. The RT24-P has regained one spot, his second Meyer Shank Racing Acura.

Following the second restart, Nasr went around the outside of Taylor on a horseshoe turn to Cadillac 1-2-3, but Tinknel passed Taylor four times before and after the lap. After the lap, Votier used slick tires, Magnussen used wet on dry tracks, and the French were chased by Nasr to move to the front. Nasr led lap 20 with 50 minutes remaining. Magnussen then pitted Ganassi’s car and handed it to Renger van der Zande.

The Brazilians left Votier and closed the gap to 3.7 seconds by lap 28, and JDC-Miller Cadillac began to be under pressure from Tinknel.

With 34 minutes remaining, the final pit stop sequence began, Nasr handed off to Pipoderani, and Mazda jumped Tinknel in front of Loic Duval, who took over the JDC-Mirror Cadillac. But with 20 minutes remaining, Duval was filling Mazda’s mirror until Tinknel seemed to find another level. In fact, Duval had to hand over to Meyer Shank Acura, now piloted by Olivier Pla, in third place, but Duval returned as he closed Mazda again 4.5 seconds behind leader Delani. .. However, the battle between the second and three cars has disappeared considerably in the last 10 minutes.

At the end, Taylor ran quite lonely, well ahead of Kamui Kobayashi, who took over the # 48 Cadillac from the impressive Jimmie Johnson and recorded the fastest lap of the race.


At the start, Stephen Thomas pushed WIN Autosport’s Oreca forward ahead of Roberto La Corte at Setilla Racing Dalala and Dennis Andersen’s High Class Racing Oreca, but on the first restart, Thomas is in 3rd place, Andersen in 4th place, and La Corte ahead of Eric Lux-driven DragonSpeed ​​# 82.

Following the pit stop, La Corte’s teammate Antonio Fuoco took over, leading the class ahead of Mickel Jensen in the PR1 Matthiasen Motorsports entry, and Gabriel Aubry finished third in Starworks Tower Motorsports. .. However, with 11 minutes remaining, Aubrey had to abandon third place behind Ferdinand Hapsburg-Roslingen in a luxury car, and a minute later Jensen squeezed Fuoko to bring PR1 Matthiasen forward. After that, Fuoko pitted in Setilla Dallara due to a mysterious problem and handed 2nd place to the high class and 3rd place to Tower Motorsport.


Rasmus Lindh (Performance Tech Motorsport) and Moritz Kranz (Mürner Motorsport USA) took the lead from the start, and John Bennett’s Core Autosport machine used spins to move the other three-class starters to third place. .. On the first reboot, Kranz demoted Lind.

However, after the first stop round, João Barbosa led the Sean Kulich motorsports car in front of Müllner’s car and is now piloted by Lorenz Hohr. The latter regained class lead following Barbosa’s second stop, facilitating Ryan Norman’s entry into second place in Forty 7 Motorsport and CORE car George Kurtz’s entry into third place.

GT Le Mans

Alexander Sims took the lead from class pole sitter BMW Marco Whitman shortly after the start, and Alessandropia Gidi took the Rishi Compezizione Ferrari 488 to Timo Glock’s second BMW, Jordan Taylor’s Corvette and Cooper MacNeil. I moved up to 3rd place ahead of. WeatherTech Racing Proton Porsche 911 RSR.

After taking over Ferrari from Piagidi, James Calado spun Ferrari out of the pit and fell behind the class. McNeil’s partner Kevin Estre maintained his class lead in the middle of the race by delaying his second stop, stopping with 17 minutes remaining. As a result, Tandy and Nicky Catsburg ran 1-2 on the Corvette C8.R every 12 seconds to the checkered flag, as Augusto Farfus had to make an additional stop at # 24 BMW. Farfus was still in third place. Tire vibration.

GT Daytona

Rolf Inechen was the early leader of the Grasser Racing Lamborghini Huracán ahead of Russellward’s Winward Racing Mercedes-Benz AMG GT3, but another Lambo team, Madison Snow, pitted in a pole mirror racing machine there. It was bad news to stay.

Zacharie Robichon’s Pfaff Motorsports Porsche ran third behind Robby Foley in the Turner Motorsport BMW M6 and Ian James’ Heart of Racing Aston Martin Vantage. On the first restart, a team hardpoint Porsche driven by Christina Nielsen went off course and slipped across the wet grass into the tire wall, causing a second yellow.

Bill Auberlen continued Foley’s good job at Turner BMW, and the truck kept drying but staying offline. He was in the lead late in the game, despite pressure from Laurens Vanthoor, who took over Fuff Porsche. From Robition.

However, BMW finished in 4.4 seconds and Mirko Bortolotti put Grasser Lambo on the podium ahead of the # 14 Wasser Sullivan Racing Lexus RC F shared by Oliver Gavin and Aaron Telitz.

– Motorsports

Action Express Cadillac wins qualifying race Action Express Cadillac wins qualifying race

Back to top button