Games

AGDQ starts today: Here’s how to watch

Held each winter, the Awesome Games Done Quick (also known as AGDQ) sees some of the best speed runners in the world making history with difficult and nostalgic video games. Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, this year it will be held online rather than a direct celebration, but you can still see more games. The viewing method and expected contents are as follows.

How to watch AGDQ2021

AGDQ 2021 is livestreamed on the organization’s official Twitch channel. Beginning with a pre-show presentation on January 3rd at 8:30 am (Pacific Standard Time) / 11:30 am (Eastern Standard Time), the next Sunday, January 10th, will be the special Ocarina Stream of The Legend of Zelda. It will end later. You can see the complete flow below.

For this event, donations are directed to the Prevent Cancer Foundation. For more information, please visit the official Games Done Quick website. This website also lists prizes that you may receive as a donation.

During AGDQ 2021, a variety of old and new games will be streamed. We have selected some of our favorites and organized them by date and time so we know when to look.

January 3

Ori and the Will of the Wisps: 15:23 PT / 6:23 PM ET

Metroid: Zero Mission: 6:54 PM PT / 9:54 PM ET

January 4th

Metal Gear Solid 4: Patriot Gun: 11:25 PM PT (January 3) / 2:25 AM ET

Ecco the Dolphin: 4:35 AM PT / 7:35 AM ET

Sonic the Hedgehog (2006): 12:03 PM PT / 3:03 PM ET

Disgrace 2: 5:17 PM PT / 8:17 PM ET

January 5th

Strider: 6:51 AM PT / 9:51 AM ET

Rockman 11: 9:17 AM PT / 12:17 PM ET

Cuphead: 15:40 PT / 6:40 PM ET

Hades: 4:25 PM PT / 7:25 PM ET

January 6

Crash Bandicoot: N. Thein Trilogy (first game): 12:27 PM PT / 3:27 PM ET

Devil May Cry 3: Special Edition: 3:12 pm Pacific Standard Time / 6:12 pm Eastern Standard Time

The Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword: 7:19 PM PT / 10:19 PM ET

January 7

Pokemon Platinum: 9:15 AM PT / 12:15 PM ET

Halo 3: Pacific Standard Time 4:30 pm / Eastern Standard Time 7:30 pm

half life: 6:10 PM PT / 9:10 PM ET

Star Wars Jedi: Corrupted Order: 6:52 PM PT / 9:52 PM ET

January 8

FINAL FANTASY VII: 1:46 PM PT / 4:46 PM ET

The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask: 4:01 PM PT / 7:01 PM ET

Super Mario 64: 4:41 PM PT / 7:41 PM ET

January 9

Celeste: 6:24 AM PT / 9:24 AM ET

Akumajo Dracula III: Dracula’s Curse: 6:54 AM PT / 9:54 AM ET

Super Meat Boy: 9:26 AM PT / 12:26 PM ET

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice: 15:04 PT / 6:04 PM ET

January 10

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time: 9:41 PM PT (January 9th) / 12:41 AM ET

GameSpot may receive commissions from retail offers.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/agdq-starts-today-heres-how-to-watch/1100-6485818/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Back to top button