All Golden Joystick Awards 2020 Winners – My Nintendo News

The Golden Joystick Awards 2020 took place last night and today offers a complete list of winners in each category. There are 24 categories this year, and the coveted Game of the Year award was presented to The Last of Us II on PlayStation 4. Animal Crossing: New Horizons won the 2020 Best Nintendo Game Awards. The full list of winners is below. :

All Winners of the Golden Joystick Awards 2020

  • Best storytelling – The Last of Us 2
  • The best multiplayer game – Fall Guys
  • Best visual design – The Last of Us 2
  • Best game expansion – No Man’s Sky: Origin
  • This year’s mobile game – Lego Builder Journey
  • Best audio – The Last of Us 2
  • The best indie game –Hades
  • Still playing – Mine Craft
  • Studio of the Year –Naughty dog
  • esports game of the year –Call of Duty Modern Warfare
  • Best new streamer / broadcaster –AmBrandon
  • The best family games – Fall Guys
  • Best gaming community – Mine Craft
  • Best performer – Sandra Khan (Kamarakhan)
  • Breakthrough Prize – Innersloth (among us)
  • Excellent contribution – Game industry
  • PC Games of the Year – Death Stranding
  • Best gaming hardware – NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080
  • PlayStation Game of the Year – The Last of Us 2
  • Xbox Game of the Year – Ori and the Blind Will
  • Nintendo Game of the Year – Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Most Wanted Game – God of War: Ragnarok
  • Critics’ choice –Hades
  • The ultimate game of the year – The Last of Us 2


All the winners from The Golden Joystick Awards 2020

Back to top button