Games

Announcing “cool things” at the FINAL FANTASY 14 showcase held in February 2021

FINAL FANTASY 14’s “Announcement Showcase” will be held early next year. The MMORPG game news event could be a place to get big announcements of the next major expansion.

Developer Square Enix announces live stream twitter, “There’s something else in the store …” and adds, “I’ll announce something cool.” The showcase will be held on February 5th at 17:30 PST / 20:30 EST. This means it will take place on February 6th at 01:30 GMT for everyone in the UK and Ireland. The broadcast features a live translation from Japanese to English.

It’s very likely that you’ll see the latest enhancements to the RPG games that will be titled and unveiled during the event. The last three enhanced versions of FINAL FANTASY 14, Heavensward, Stormblood, and Shadowbringers, were all officially released between October and November 2014, 2016, and 2018, respectively. It is possible that the pandemic had planned to keep this schedule and unveil the next chapter of FINAL FANTASY 14 at the North American Fan Festival scheduled for November this year, before making such a rally impossible.

Square Enix said its February 2021 plan would be teased in October to get “new information.” Now that we know the date and time, we have the intriguing information that everything that comes is “cool”.

FINAL FANTASY 14 patch 5.4 will be released within two weeks, and the patch will include new main scenario quests, new raid dungeons and more. If you’re thinking of trying out MMO, we have a guide for FINAL FANTASY 14 mounts, FINAL FANTASY 14 races, and FINAL FANTASY 14 classes.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/final-fantasy-xiv-a-realm-reborn/showcase-2021

Back to top button