Games

Cyberpunk 2077 release time explained and Xbox preload available

Xbox owner on his way home preloads Cyberpunk 2077 (Photo: CD Projekt)

Xbox owners can start preloading Cyberpunk 2077 for next week’s release, but everyone else has to wait a bit longer.

Anyone who is afraid of the last second delay of Cyberpunk 2077 should not worry.

Some people have already received a copy (and could leak the footage of it online), and the official Twitter account has shared release times around the world ever since.

The account states that the console version will be released in each region at midnight local time.

Meanwhile, the PC and Stadia versions will be available worldwide at midnight Greenwich Mean Time. This means that release times vary technically from region to region (for example, 7 pm EST on December 9th in New York), but a handy map is provided for everyone to understand. ..

One interesting detail to note is that the game is now preloadable, but only on the Xbox version.

The PC version will not be available until 12pm CET / 11am GMT on December 7th on GOG and 5pm CET / 4pm GMT on Steam and the Epic Games Store.

PlayStation owners have to wait up to 2 days before the release, so it’s December 8th.

However, fans should still have enough time to load the game and prepare for the release date.

Cyberpunk 2077 can be played on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X / S thanks to backward compatibility, but games dedicated to these platforms are also under development, and CD Projekt aims to be released in 2021.

Cyberpunk 2077 will be released on December 10th for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC and Stadia.

Send an email to gamecentral@metro.co.uk and leave a comment below, Follow us on twitter..

Details: Cyberpunk Red Game Review – Real Cyberpunk 2077

Details: Keanu Reeves loves Cyberpunk 2077, but no DLC information until 2021

Details: Why Cyberpunk 2077 is worried about disappointment – ​​Reader Features

Follow the metro game twitter And send us an email at gamecentral@metro.co.uk

Check the game page for other stories like this.

Cyberpunk 2077 release times explained, Xbox pre-loads available now

Back to top button