Delani steals Paul and teammate Johnson crashes – Motorsports

Wayne Taylor Racing Acura driver Ricky Taylor was the first driver to overcome the 1’46s barrier and he did it comprehensively in 1’45.571s.

After that, Delani’s Wellen Engineering AXR Cadillac, which had been accelerating in the practice session on Thursday, jumped to the top by 0.152 seconds.

Ranger van der Zande’s response attempt was hurt by encountering an LMP2 car on the last turn on one of the Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac flyers, but when the red flag flew, he was 0.5 from the top spot. Reached within seconds.

Johnson of the # 48 Ally AXR Cadillac impressively reduced his deficit to Delani to just 1.2 seconds around the 3.74 mile 17-turn course when spinning on turn 16.

Desperately trying to get through Turn 17 and start the next lap, he lost the brakes and the car spun and retreated violently into the tire barrier, pulling red and sacrificing the best lap on two laps.

Johnson disembarked the wrecked DPi-VR without assistance.

The fourth went to Oliver Jarvis’s only Mazda RT24-P, and Olivier Pla of Meyer Shank Racing Acura was a second away from Paul, but enough to defeat Loic Duval’s best efforts at the JDC. -Mirror Motorsport Cadillac.

The LMP2 is about Ben Keating vs. WIN Autosport’s Stephen Thomas in PR1 Matthias Motorsport Entry, and it was the WIN driver who won the fight in 0.123 seconds.

During the session of the smallest LMP3 prototype, two Road To Indy open wheel stars (current star and previous star) illuminated the timing screen.

2019 Indy Pro 2000 runner-up Rasmus Lindh set 1: 56.001, which made it seem easier to ride the Performance Tech Motorsports Ligier JS P320, but the extraordinary 2019 Indy Lights champion (and 2020 IndyCar driver) Oliver Askew drew. The courage of a 19-year-old Swede backing and bouncing within 0.065 seconds forty7 Motorsports Duqueine car.

# 3: Corvette Racing Corvette C8.R, GTLM: Antonio Garcia, Jordan Taylor, Nicky Catsburg

Photo: Art Fleischmann

The one-hundredth and one-thousandth battle between Antonio Garcia and Tommy Milner’s two Corvette C8.Rs in the GT Le Mans class was resolved in 0.034 seconds in favor of the Spanish driver. Also hid under the barrier of 1 minute 55 seconds and turned off for about 0.5 seconds. Garcia’s pole from last year.

But despite his best efforts, Rahal Letterman Lanigan’s # 25 BMW M8, two-tenths away from his teammate Jesse Krohn, gave Connor De Phillippi a great lap. Cleared only 0.15 seconds.

Tim Zimmerman of the Grasser Racing Lamborghini Huracán and Jan Heilen of the Light Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 R fought an exciting duel on a GT Daytona class pole. It is 0.067 seconds behind the German Lamborghini driver.

– Motorsports

Delani steals Paul and teammate Johnson crashes Delani steals Paul and teammate Johnson crashes

Back to top button