Games

Diablo 2: Resurrection-Regional Release Time

Diablo 2: Resurrected will be released tomorrow on September 23, but will not be released at midnight on ET, as is commonly seen in many other major games. This means you might be able to get a better night’s sleep before spending on fighting most demons and collecting loot tomorrow, but Diablo 2: Resurrected will be unlocked. When is it? Even if you preload, you have to wait for this launch time to actually access the game, so we have categorized the release times of Diablo 2: Resurrected by the following regions:

Diablo 2: Resurrected Release Time

  • 8:00 am PT
  • 11 AM ET
  • 4 pm BST
  • 1:00 am AEST (September 24)

And directly from Blizzard, there is a map to make it even easier:

Diablo 2: Revived Unlock Time Map

Now you can preload Diablo 2: Resurrected to your console and PC. That is, you can start playing the second time the game reaches the unlock time. It’s not a ridiculously large file, but the PS5 version measures well over 30GB and can take a long time to download without the fastest internet connection.

Diablo 2: Resurrected Preload

  • Xbox: Currently available
  • Playstation: Available now
  • Nintendo Switch: Available now
  • PC: Currently available

Diablo 2: When Resurrected is released, the game will support cross-progression. Apart from cross-play, which is not currently supported by the game, cross-progression allows you to start playing on one system and continue where you left off on another system via your Link Battle.net account.

Diablo 2: Resurrected launch begins with Activision Blizzard addressing both a California lawsuit alleging harassment of women and minorities and the SEC’s investigation into alleged intimidation at work.

GameSpot may receive commissions from retail offers.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/diablo-2-resurrected-release-time-by-region/1100-6496442/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Back to top button