Games

Fallout 76 Steel Dawn update will be released tonight, a week earlier than planned

Hey, do you remember saying that the release date for Fallout 76 Steel Dawn was December 1st? That was true to this day when someone at Bethesda accidentally updated the Xbox One version of Fallout 76 and Xbox players were able to download the SteelDawn update a week earlier. Bethesda has announced that instead of rolling back updates for the Xbox player, Steel Dawn will be released for everyone. So you will be able to play tonight.

“Earlier today, there was an error that caused players in the Xbox community to download the Steel Dawn Update earlier than planned, but it didn’t actually play,” Bethesda explained in a post on Fallout’s official website. doing. “I quickly investigated how to get the Xbox player back into the game as soon as possible, but through discussions, [Bethesda Game Studios] The team was convinced that Steel Dawn was ready. “

Therefore, the team has made the update available to Fallout 76 players on all platforms. Bethesda has started maintenance of the game. The estimation process takes about 6 hours. Around 19:00 PDT / 22:00 EDT / 3:00 GMT, you will be able to download and play the SteelDawn update.

Bethesda does not mention a change in the start date of the new Fallout 76 season. This is still expected to start on December 15th.

Steel Dawn shows that Fallout series regular The Brotherhood of Steel has arrived in the MMO game Appalachia. Therefore, be prepared to work with or oppose the generous guardians of ancient technology.

This is part of the inside story:

This update includes new equipment and weapons to find, and some new places to explore.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/fallout-76/steel-dawn-early-release

Back to top button