Games

Fortnite gets a “restart friends” feature that rewards you by bringing back friends

Fortnite Has acquired a new feature that provides in-game rewards by returning allies away from the battle royale game to the board. A new “Restart Friends” feature of the multiplayer game just released in beta will be released and will run until January 4, 2021.

As detailed in the Epic Games announcement article, all Fortnite players can check out the new Reboot a Friend page to see if they are eligible to reboot their friends. That is, if you have a friend who hasn’t jumped into Fortnite for more than 30 days, taking some time out of the game. If you find yourself eligible, simply send an invitation from the feature page linked above. After that, you can get a reward by playing against “a friend who has successfully restarted”.

According to Epic, one match against a restarted friend will give you a reboot emoji, and five, ten, and twenty matches will give you a key change lobby track, a twin talon pickaxe, and a holo foil wrap, respectively. Goods will be transferred to both players’ accounts within 7 days.

The friend restart feature is in beta testing, but only one friend can restart, but according to the studio, players will be notified if this changes. Here’s an overview of the rewards (via Epic):

If you want a complete overview of the Fortnite Reboot a Friend rule, you can find it on Epic’s site. In the meantime, if you need tips on Fortnite’s best skins and Fortnite’s best weapons, you’ll know where to click.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/fortnite/reboot-a-friend

Back to top button