Games

Fortnite Season 5 will be live tonight: this is all we know

Season 5 of Fortnite officially started on December 2nd, and many details about the update have arrived. Here’s what we know about when Fortnite Season 5 will start and what to expect from the update:

When will Fortnite Season 5 begin?

Fortnite’s Galactus event takes place and ends with a countdown that marks the start and time of Season 5. December 1st 9pm (Pacific Standard Time) / December 2nd 12:00 AM (Eastern Standard Time). Server maintenance will be done at that time. You can jump into the game immediately. Its maintenance should take four hours, so here’s a schedule to start playing Season 5.

  • West Coast of the United States: 1:00 am PT
  • East Coast of the United States: 4am (Eastern Time)
  • United Kingdom: 9 am Greenwich Mean Time
  • Australia: 7 pm AET

Until then, Fortnite is currently down and unplayable.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 5: Zero Points

After a period of downtime, Fortnite is back with a big refresh. Chapter 2-Season 5: A Zero Point Update is coming soon, which is a big deal. The new update will make changes to the map and introduce new gameplay elements such as more quests and bounty systems.

There’s also a new Battle Pass, which, as rumored, includes content from the Star Wars TV show The Mandalorian. Players can unlock skins based on the Mandalorian himself and his little friend Child. As always, you can unlock new Battle Pass content through gameplay or by spending real money to get items faster.

The Zero Point Update also introduces new weapons. One of them is Dragon’s Breath Shotgun. The other is the Mandalorian Amban Sniper Rifle. It can be used to switch between melee and ranged attacks. Another new weapon is called the Nighthawk. With more weapons coming in the Season 5 update, you can expect more weapons over time.

A new form of currency, the bar, is also available on Fortnite. You can earn them by completing quests and bounties. They can also be earned by stacking kills and finding hidden items on the map. These bars can be used especially for exotic weapons and upgrades.

gallery

Fortnite players will also find new quests and prizes from NPCs. “Get their quests and bounties, get information about your surroundings, hire them on your side. Do you want to negotiate? Challenge them to a duel and earn rewards. Please, “said Epic.

Finally, Fortnite maps introduced new locations “from the other side of the loop.” The description says, “Fight for honor on the ancient stage, hone your survival skills in the jungle, and explore the crystalline sand that flows from the exposed zero point.”

Fortnite News

GameSpot may receive commissions from retail offers.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/fortnite-season-5-goes-live-tonight-heres-everything-we-know/1100-6485037/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Back to top button