Ganassi Cadillac leads the first practice very close – Motorsports

Van der Zande, who won the last two Rolex 24-hour races at Wayne Taylor Racing’s Cadillac, lapped a 3.56 mile road course in 1’34.649 seconds and was Mike Conway’s best at a similar DPi-VR in Action Express Racing. It covered the effort in just 0.082 seconds.

The third was Harry Tinknel of the Mazda RT24-P before Ricky Taylor of the WTR running one of the Acura ARX-05s this year.

JDC Mirror Motorsport’s Cadillac was fifth and Loic Duval was 0.3 seconds away from the top. Meanwhile, Simon Pagenaud was fifth, just under 0.5 seconds behind P1, but the 2016 IndyCar Champion seems to have suffered a power outage behind his spell. 2019 IMSA Champion Dane Cameron finished 7th in Meyer Shank Racing Acura.

Nicolas Lapierre led the LMP2 field ahead of Ben Hanley in one of two entries for DragonSpeed, as expected at the PR1 Matthias Motorsport Oreca. The racing team, Nederland, took third place thanks to Job Van Wittart.

At LMP3, a new addition to this year’s IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, Riley Motorsport’s Liger Jerone Brigmoren was 0.45 seconds faster than its closest rival, Colin Braun, on a similar Core Autosport machine. On the other hand, the contract with Kenton Koch was delayed and he finished third in Mürner Motorsport. # 6 Duquene-Nissan.

Tommy Milner and Antonio Garcia put Corvette Racing 1-2 into GT Le Mans every 0.3 seconds. The team did not participate in the 100-minute qualifying race last Sunday. Jules Gounon was third in the Rishi Compezizione Ferrari 488. This Ferrari was 0.2 seconds ahead of Richard Lietz on the new Weathertech Racing Proton Porsche 911 RSR. Of the two BMW M8s, Bruno Spengler’s # 25 entry was faster, 1.2 seconds away from Milner’s Corvette.

The Allegra Motorsport Mercedes-Benz AMG GT3, piloted by Billison, has risen to the top of the GT Daytona class. Team Hardpoint EBM Porsche 911 GT3 R Earl Bamber, and a similar Fuff Motorsport 911 from Matt Campbell, just one-hundredth.

Fourth was the Andy Rally of the Magnus Archangel Acura NSX in front of Jack Hawksworth (Vasser Sullivan Lexus RC F) and Alberto Costa (Glasser Racing Lamborghini Huracán).

Another Grasser Lambo caused one of the two red flags in the session when stopped on the course, while the RWR Eurasian LMP2 Oreca Codyware caused the other when hitting the wall. ..

The second practice begins at 3:20 pm local time (eastern).

Related Videos

– Motorsports

Ganassi Cadillac leads the first practice very close Ganassi Cadillac leads the first practice very close

Back to top button