Games

Hitman 3 dev IO Interactive teases “Publish New Project” this week

Just in time for the 20th installment of the Hitman series – yes, The 20th – – birthday, Developer IO Interactive has dropped a pretty huge teaser on the Twitter channel, suggesting something new along the way.There’s almost nothing in the post itself, but in a Danish-based studio something This week, we will actually announce tomorrow.

As shown below, IOI’s mysterious tweet says: Please participate in the release on November 19th. This release will take place on the studio’s official YouTube channel at 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET that day. But that’s it. There is no other information to summarize prior to tomorrow’s announcement.

As you can imagine, longtime fans of the studio’s stealth game series have guessed exactly what it is and piled it up in their replies, but it’s not clear at this point what it is. Given that the release date for Hitman 3 is imminent and is currently set for January 20, 2021, it seems unlikely that it will be another article in the Hitman series.

What seems more likely is that it’s a completely new IP. One thing that can be inferred based on recent classified ads posted on the studio’s site is that there are currently posts looking for multiplayer network programmers and senior multiplayer network programmers for “unpublished projects”. This means that the title may include multiplayer. ..

The other roles posted in connection with this project also sadly don’t give up too much, so it seems they have to wait until tomorrow to find out what it is.

In the meantime, check out the best new PC games overview and try out future PC games to pay attention to the weather.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/hitman/io-interactive-new-game

Back to top button