Games

Hitman 3 on PC is getting ray tracing after booting

Sheriff Sayed, Tuesday, November 24, 2020 10:21 GMT

Hitman 3 is the latest game with ray tracing, but we’re waiting for a while.

IO Interactive announces that it is working on ray tracing in the future Hitman 3.. This feature unfortunately doesn’t exist at the time of the game’s release, but will be available in late 2021.

It’s not clear if ray tracing will only be available on PC, but the announcement was made in a blog post discussing a partnership with Intel.

According to IO, this agreement will allow developers to better optimize Hitman 3 for high-end PCs and CPUs with high core counts. Some of the examples given include a denser crowd at the Dubai level of the game, and better destructiveness in Dartmoor for players with 8 or more core CPUs.

When it comes to ray tracing, IO didn’t tell you exactly what part of the game would be ray tracing. Of course, the use of ray tracing varies from game to game, but the most striking examples are usually reflection and global illumination.

Nevertheless, IO has promised details of the PC version of Hitman 3 in the coming weeks.The developers are also revealing the next location of the game in a live stream later today Pacific Standard Time 6am, Eastern Standard Time 10am, Greenwich Mean Time 2pm..

In other news, a cloud version of Hitman 3 will probably appear on Switch at launch. This allows Switch owners to stream the entire game to the console.

Hitman 3 will be available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X / S and Stadia on January 20th.

It may contain links to online retailers. If you click on one to make a purchase, we may receive a small fee. Learn more about.

View on youtube

'); jQuery (yt_video_wrapper) .remove ();});});}

Hitman 3 on PC is getting ray tracing after launch

Back to top button