Games

Leaked Cyberpunk 2077 footage will be removed before launch

Cyberpunk 2077 is almost here and so. In short, retail copies are in the hands of people early on. CD Projekt Red doesn’t seem to worry too much when they start playing the game early, but in the studio they don’t want to stream the footage before everyone plays it. Once you start broadcasting spoilers, developers will send cyber cops after you – do you think this means they delete the video?

“We are getting closer and closer to launch and we may get a copy of Cyberpunk 2077 before the release date,” the developer said in a tweet. “It can be difficult to achieve this, but our ambition is for gamers around the world to have the same, non-spoiler experience when the game is released.”

As a result, developers are urging us not to release Streams, Let’s Plays, or “similar content” by 3:00 PST / 6:00 EST / 11:00 GMT on December 9th. “Send MAX-TAC (the person who deletes the video) after everyone who sends it.” In fact, MAX-TAC is a SWAT-like team sent to defeat angry cybernetic users, but DMCA. Notifications will probably work as well.

“I hope you can stream everything after that day so that there is no tomorrow,” says the developer. It’s 2020, you know, maybe not. Wow, CD Projekt, you throw the darkness. (Maybe it’s a crunch?)

The release date for Cyberpunk 2077 is set for December 10th, and this time it’s probably believable.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/cyberpunk-2077/spoilers

Back to top button