M-Sports to participate in Bertelli’s fourth WRC Puma in Sweden – Motorsports

The organizers of Rally Sweden have released an entry list for the Snow Rally, which will be held from February 24th to 27th. This list contains 11 Rally1 cars, including 4 Puma.

M-Sport has driven four cars at least on weekends at the Monte Carlo Rally and made its fourth entry, with nine-time world champions Sebastien Loeb and Isabel Garmisch winning the event.

British squad confirmed it to Hope Robe and Garmisch are back for another rally this yearFollowing its success in Monte Carlo, however, the deal has not yet been secured.

A longtime M-Sport customer, Bertelli will take over Rally Sweden’s fourth car, which will be the first Italian taste of the Rally1 hybrid machine.

The 33-year-old participated in two WRC events last year and drove the Ford Fiesta, which prepared M-Sport at the Arctic Rally Finland and Kenya Safari Rally.

Bertelli has been sporadic in the WRC since 2011, with the best results up to the 8th place finish at the 2016 Rally Mexico.

“I’m returning to Rally Sweden with the M-Sport Puma Rally. I can’t wait to grab the handle of this beast,” read Bertelli’s social media post.

Sebastien Loeb, Isabel Garmisch, M-Sport Ford World Rally Team Ford Puma Rally 1

Photo: Red Bull Content Pool

After the arrival of Bertelli in Sweden was confirmed and the honors of Monte Carlo Robe, Craig Breen and Adrien Fourmaux were given, M-Sport’s Gus Greensmith is eligible to earn maker points.

Greensmith finished fifth last weekend as he was unable to reach the podium due to an engine misfire. Brit won his first WRC stage after defeating Robe and eight-time champion Sebastien Ogier on stage 7.

The only other change to Rally Sweden’s Rally 1 lineup is that Esapekka Lappi will take over the third Toyota GR Yaris entry driven by Ogier last weekend.

Lapland will be in most of the WRC rounds this year, but Ogier will be in four rallies after deciding to reduce his commitment in 2022.

Rally Sweden Rally1 entry list

# 33 Elfyn Evans / Scott Martin-Toyota Gazoo Racing-Toyota GR Yaris Rally 1
# 69 Kalle Rovanpera / Yonne Harttune-Toyota Gazoo Racing-Toyota GR Yarisura Ruri 1
# 4 Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferme-Toyota Gazoo Racing-Toyota GR Yarisura Ruri 1
# 18 Takamoto Katsuta / Aaron Johnston-Toyota Gazoo Racing-Toyota GR Yarisura Ruri 1
# 11 Thierry Neuville / Martijn Wydaeghe-Hyundai Motorsports-Hyundai i20N Rally1
# 8 Ott Tanak / Martin Jarveoja-Hyundai Motorsport-Hyundai i20 N Rally1
# 2 Oliver Solberg / Elliott Edmondson-Hyundai Motorsports-Hyundai i20N Rally 1
# 42 Craig Breen / Paul Nagle-M-Sport Ford-Ford Puma Rally1
# 44 Gus Greensmith / Jonas Andeson-M-Sport Ford-Ford Puma Rally 1
# 16 Adrien Fourmaux / Alexandre Coria-M Sport Ford-Ford Puma Rally 1
# 37 Lorenzo Bertelli / Simones Katrin-M Sport Ford-Ford Puma Rally 1

– Motorsports

M-Sports to participate in Bertelli’s fourth WRC Puma in Sweden M-Sports to participate in Bertelli’s fourth WRC Puma in Sweden

Back to top button