McCabi Conquers Israeli Winner Cup-News – NBA Sports

McCabi Platyka Tel Aviv brought back the first trophy of the 2020-21 season by prolonging the Hapoel U-NET Holon 86-84 on Saturday night at the Tel Aviv drive-in arena. It was the eighth time in club history that McCabi won the Winner Cup, which began in a series of pre-season games, for the first time in three years. Scotty Wilbekin was selected as the MVP of the final after scoring 14 points with four assists. Angelo Caroiaro scored 16 points and 6 rebounds, Omri Casspi added 3-4 on the way to 14 points, and Dragan Bender and Elijah Bryant added 12 points each. Tyrus Maggie gave Holon 28 points, while Maxim de Zeeuw and Frederick Burdillon each scored 11 points.

Maggie knocked down three triples when Holon got off to a start of 11-24 and led 18-26 10 minutes later. After Willie Workman shot a hook shot at the beginning of the second quarter, Reed returned to 13 before McCabi closed the gap to 40-48 with a break. Caspian came back to life with a third base in the third quarter as McCabi advanced 67-63. With multiple lead changes in the fourth quarter, McGee’s BasketPlus foul pulled Holon within 82-81 with 21 seconds remaining, but Wilbekin and Bryant helped keep the game off the line.

– NBA Sports

McCabi Conquers Israeli Winner Cup-News McCabi Conquers Israeli Winner Cup-News

Back to top button