Merry Hyrule Christmas brings a festive season to The Legend of Zelda

The festive season has begun. If you’re scared to hear Mariah Carey’s annual Christmas jingle again, perhaps a more gamer-oriented album will suit your taste. Currently available, AMerry Hyrule Christmas is a Zelda tribute album that blends some of the Nintendo series classic tracks with traditional Christmas songs.

Produced by Eric Buchcoltz and Seattle-based game music group Materia Collective, the album combines these tracks with orchestral and rock styling.

“Merry Hyrule Christmas is the first album to combine the music of The Legend of Zelda franchise with classic holiday tunes of different genres,” said Eric Buchholtz. “My goal was to create an album of video game music that blends seamlessly with classic holiday songs.”

You can read the complete track list below.

It’s a seasonal oracle
  1. Kakariko Village
  2. O holy light
  3. Clock Town Slay Ride
  4. Silent night
  5. Goddess Carol
  6. Dragon roast hymn
  7. Din Rest Ye Merry Deku Scrubs
  8. 12 days of Christmas

If you’re interested in getting your own albums, you can buy and stream them from these storefronts. If you want another The Legend of Zelda experience, Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity is here on Nintendo Switch.

Critic Sriel Basquez said, “It’s weird to think of a boring story that leaves me so lukewarm in The Legend of Zelda’s game, even if it’s a spin-off.” Basquez said in his review of the Battle of Hyrule Warriors. “But paying off that premise is the burden of the first part of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.”

GameSpot may receive commissions from retail offers.

Back to top button