Messi and Neymar miss FIFA 21 Team of the Year and Bruno Fernandes vote for XI – Soccer Sports

The FIFA 21 Team of the Year has been announced, and headline news is that Lionel Messi For the first time I missed the final XI location.

Something like Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski, Alphonso Davies And Kylian Mbappe The in-game FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT) skill card has been significantly improved, but Messi is missing.

Despite scoring 27 goals in 2020 and providing 19 assists in 48 club and national games Barcelona Superstars have not proven to be so popular with FUT players that they guarantee space for the latest Ultimate XI.

The FIFA 21 Team of the Year (TOTY) voting process began earlier this month when game producer EA Sports invited fans from around the world. Select your favorite XI from a short list of 70 candidates -All players who have been excellent in real-world football in the last 12 months.

Stream ESPN FC daily with ESPN + (US only)
ESPN + Viewer Guide: Bundesliga, Serie A, MLS, FA Cup, etc.

4 members Bayern MunichThe team that won the treble that conquered all of them found a way to TOTY-Lewandowski, Davies, Joshua Kimmich And goalkeeper Manuel Neuer..

Also included three of the Bavarian quartets FIFA FIFPro Men’s World 11, But announced as part of the Best FIFA Football Awards at the beginning of the month Allison Neuer was in first place.

Ultimate Team TOTY tends to reflect FIFPro World 11 along with Davies. Trent Alexander Arnold, Sergio Ramos, Virgil van Dijk, Kevin De Bruyne, Joshua Kimmich, Lewandowski and Ronaldo will all appear both this year.

The two members of FIFPro11 who missed out on the Ultimate Team TOTY were Messi and Thiago Alcantara (Now Liverpool), Was on the short list of 70 people, but was beaten Manchester United rival Bruno Fernandes To the final XI harbor.

Another well-known candidate to miss the cut is the 2020 Champions League finalist Neymar, Mohamed Salah, Erling Harland, Romelu Lukaku And Son Heung Min, Who recently won Puskás Award for this year’s goal..

Full FIFA 21 Team of the Year

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
DF: Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)
DF: Sergio Ramos (real Madrid)
DF: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
DF: Trent Alexander Arnold (Liverpool)
Midfielder: Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
Midfielder: Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
MF: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester city)
FW: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
FW: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
FW: Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)

What is the FIFA Team of the Year?

The FIFA Team of the Year (TOTY) is an annual event in FIFA’s Ultimate Team (FUT) game mode that celebrates the best real-world players of the last 12 months.

TOTY finalists will all improve their status in-game, as voted by fans around the world, and will increase their value in the game for the rest of the year.

The ultimate XI player and its skill cards are bundled in a special digital “pack” along with a variety of other coveted consumables. FUT players can purchase for 8 days to strengthen their team and increase their chances of glory.

– Soccer Sports

Messi and Neymar miss FIFA 21 Team of the Year and Bruno Fernandes vote for XI Messi and Neymar miss FIFA 21 Team of the Year and Bruno Fernandes vote for XI

Back to top button