Nasr keeps AXR Cadillac at the top with FP2 – Motorsports

The Wellen Engineering Car set a 1 minute 47.323 second best lap in the hands of a former F1 driver, 0.181 seconds ahead of a similar Cadillac DPi-VR from Duval.

The third fastest was the Mazda RT24-P Oliver Jarvis, which covered Kevin Magnussen’s best effort at Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac by less than a tenth.

The two Acura ARX-05s, Wayne Taylor Racing and Meyer Shank Racing, were 4th and 5th in the hands of Philippeal Bukerk and Olivier Pla, respectively, but within 0.5 seconds of the top spot.

The second AXR car, shared by Jimmie Johnson, Kamui Kobayashi and Simon Pagenaud, returned to the pits in just six laps.

Mickel Jensen led PR1 / Mazda Motorsport LMP2 again, but this time the closest challenger was Tristan Nunez, a former Mazda DPi driver from WIN Autosport Entry, and Geissmith was third in United Autosport.

LMP3 saw Riley Motorsport fight Ligier one-on-two, thanks to the best efforts of Dylan Marie and Spencer Pigot.

Again, the fastest GT Le Mans lap beat the best LMP3 time, but it was Porsche who took this opportunity to put the flyer in order to send Weathertech Racing’s Prototype Run 911 RSR to the top of its class. It was Matt Campbell, a factory driver of. He was a little less than 0.6 seconds away from Connor De Phillippi on the # 24 BMW M8 and Nick Tandy’s # 4 Corvette C8.R.

Maro Engel’s San Energy 1 Mercedes AMG GT3 led the GT Daytona two-tenths faster than the Turner Motorsport BMW M6, which sets the pace this morning. This time Lobby Foley set the best time for the car.

Glasser Racing’s Tim Zimmermann placed Lamborghini Huracán in fourth place ahead of Michael Dekesada of Allegra Motorsport Mercedes, with two Wasser Sullivan Lexus RC Fs completing the top six.

The third 90-minute practice session will be held from 7:30 pm local time (eastern) from dusk to night.

– Motorsports

Nasr keeps AXR Cadillac at the top with FP2 Nasr keeps AXR Cadillac at the top with FP2

Back to top button