Nicolas Hamilton takes the last seat of hard cupra – Motorsports

In short, all 29 drivers of the 2021 BTCC have been identified and Hamilton emulates his brother Lewis by being the finalist for each championship to be announced at his seat.

After competing for four rounds at the AmD Tuning Audi in 2015, Hamilton took on more than half of the 2019 season at Motor-Based Performance Ford.

After that, he joined Hard in 2020, operating one of the team’s venerable Volkswagen CCs and doing the biggest campaign ever.

Hamilton scored his first BTCC point in 15th place at Brands Hatch and missed only the Knock Hill Round due to a fierce shunt at Oulton Park last weekend.

Once again, Hamilton is lined up with hard multiple race winner Jack Goff, and Aaron Taylor Smith and Glynn Geddie are also on the expanded lineup of four cars.

“I’m very proud to be back on the BTCC grid this year,” said Hamilton, a cerebral palsy.

“A lot of hard work and physical condition has made me able to participate in the sport. I am grateful for the continued support and trust of ROKiT Phones, ABK Beer and other partners.

“Last year we achieved some great personal results. We can’t wait to grab the steering wheel of the new Cupra Leon in a difficult car to drive and start a new chapter with Team Hard.

“Team Hard has made a big decision to invest in a new car program. I am grateful for the decision to welcome me back into their lineup.

“I really believe we can achieve great results and memorable moments together this season.”

“It’s great that Nick chose to stay on the team in 2021,” added hard boss Tony Gillam.

“He was a great asset last season. His determination was rewarded with his best qualifying position and his first BTCC point finish at Brands Hatch.

“These results only add an optimistic view of what we can achieve together this year with the all-new Cupra Leon.”

Hamilton plans to test Cupra next week as Hard begins developing trucks for the new machine.

2021 BTCC confirms entry

West Surrey Racing BMW: Colin Turkington, Tom Olifant, Stephen Jerry
Team Dynamics Honda: Gordon Shedden, Dan Lowbottom
Laser Tool Racing Infinity: Ash Sutton, Aiden Moffat, Karl Baudley
Motor Base / MB Ford: Jake Hill, Olly Jackson, Sam Osborne, Andy Neat
BTC Racing Honda: Josh Cook, Michael Crease, Jade Edwards
Speedworks Motorsport Toyota: Rory Butcher, Sam Smelt
Excelr8 Motorsport Hyundai: Tom Ingram, Chris Smiley, Jack Butelle, Rick Parfitt Jr.
Ciceley Motorsport BMW: Adam Morgan, Tom Chilton
Team Hard Cupra: Jack Goff, Aaron Taylor Smith, Grin Geddy, Nicolas Hamilton
Power Maxed Racing Vauxhall: Jason Plato, Dan Lloyd

Nicolas Hamilton, Team Hard Cupra

Photo: Team Hard

– Motorsports

Nicolas Hamilton takes the last seat of hard cupra Nicolas Hamilton takes the last seat of hard cupra

Back to top button