Pagenaud’s AXR Cadillac leads first session – Motorsports

In the car he shares with Jimmie Johnson, Mike Rockenfeller and Kamui Kobayashi, Pagenaud is 0.385 seconds faster than Ricky Taylor’s best effort at Wayne Taylor Racing’s Acura ARX-05 1 min 35.321 Wrapped a 3.56 mile Daytona course in seconds.

The second AXR car, driven by former F1 driver Felipe Nasr, was the third fastest after the Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac, driven by Renger van der Zande.

Jonathan Bomarito, the only RT24-P to become Mazda’s third-durable man, outperformed Tristan Votier’s JDC Mirror Motorsport Cadillac and Olivier Pla in the Meyer Shank Racing Acura.

Nicolas Lapierre is the fastest LMP2 driver, surpassing High Class Racing, Starworks Tower Motorsport and Setilla Racing in less than 0.6 seconds from PR1 / Matthiasen Motorsport Oreca’s slowest DPi time at 1’37.741. It was.

As expected, the LMP 3 times and GT Le Mans were very similar. Laurents Hoerr led the least powerful prototype class on the Muehner Motorsports Duqueine with a lap of 1’43.655 seconds. His closest rivals are Scott Andrews ((Riley Motorsports) and Wayne Boyd (Sean Creech Motorsports) Ligiers.

James Calado’s Rishi Compezizione Ferrari 488 leads GTLM, 0.387 seconds faster than defending class champion Jordan Taylor on the # 3 Corvette C8.R, 0.5 seconds faster on Philip Eng’s faster BMW M8 became.

In GT Daytona, two-time class champion Christina Nielsen led the team hardpoint EBM Porsche 911 GT3 R, 0.3 seconds faster than Matteo Cressoni’s AF Corse Ferrari 488. Next were two Mercedes-Benz AMG GT3s, Winward Racing and Sun. Energy 1.

The second session will begin at 4:15 pm local time (eastern).

Related Videos

– Motorsports

Pagenaud’s AXR Cadillac leads first session Pagenaud’s AXR Cadillac leads first session

Back to top button