Games

PSA: This is your last chance to move your Destiny 2 account from Battle.net to Steam

The PC version of Destiny 2 is now available only on Steam after years of use with Activision-Blizzard’s Battle.net client. The switch happened with the release of Shadowkeep in 2019, so regular Destiny 2 players have already moved their accounts to Steam. However, if you’re playing Destiny 2 and want to keep your expired characters available, you’ll need to move quickly. This is your last chance to move your Destiny 2 Battle.net account to Steam.

You will not be able to log in to your Destiny 2 Battle.net profile at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT on December 1st. Therefore, if you started playing Destiny 2 on Battle.net at some point in the past, you’ll need to move your account to the new platform. Otherwise, your progress will be lost forever. Destiny 2 is free to play on Steam, so you don’t have to buy games on the new platform to get around.

This deadline does not affect the broader cross-progression options. You can also move your character from the console to Steam and vice versa. I’m just not able to access that Battle.net version here.

You can visit the official website and start the account migration.

If you want to get back to Bungie’s commitment to FPS games, check out the Destiny 2: Beyond Light review.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/destiny-2/battle-net-steam

Back to top button