Steve Smith: 10 Years Test Team Australian Gun – WWE Sports

Australian stars Steve Smith and David Warner both formed a 10-year International Cricket Council test team, but the announcement was controversial.

The retired Sri Lankan great Kumar Sangakkara has been selected as the keeper of the same team since 2008, when he was out of qualification, even though he had not worn wicket-keeping gloves in the test.

Smith and Warner were the certainty of a team full of the best players the world has seen since 2010, including captain-nominated Indian megastar Virat Kohli.

In the meantime, the Australian duo have tested 50 times over the last decade, achieving Smith 26 since their debut in 2019 and Warner 24 since winning the buggy green in 2011.

The Australian bowler was not nominated, including the new England ball tag team of James Anderson and Stuart Broad.

However, Mitchell Starc formed a 10-year ODI team with Warner, who was nominated by only two Australians.

Australian whiteball captains Aaron Finch and Glen Maxwell have created a 10-year T20 team. This is also the only Australian in the lineup that includes MS Doni as captain.

Meg Running and her fellow Australian T20 World Cup winner heroes have formed a 10-year-old female T20 team.

Lanning was recognized for his position in World Cricket and was nominated as captain of both the ODI and T20 teams.

Star-all-rounder Ellyse Perry and keeper Alyssa Healy have also formed both teams, and Australian high-speed bowler Megan Shut is also included in the T20 team.

10-year ICC Men’s Test Team

Alastair Cook (ENG), David Warner (AUS), Kane Williamson (NZ), Virat Kohli (c) (IND), Steve Smith (AUS), Kumar Sangakkara (wk) (SL), Ben・ Stokes (ENG), Rabbitran Ashwin (IND), Dale Steyn (SA), Stuart Broad (ENG), Jimmy Anderson (ENG)

10-year ICC Women’s ODI Team

Alyssa Healy (AUS), Susie Bates (NZ), Mitari Raj (IND), Meg Lanning (c) (AUS), Staffany Taylor, Sarah Taylor (wk) (ENG), Ellyse Perry ( AUS), Dane van Nikirk (SA), Marizanne Kapp (SA), Jhulan Goswami (IND), Anisa Mohammed (WI)

10 Year ICC Men’s ODI Team

Rohit Sharma (IND), David Warner (AUS), Virat Kohli (IND), AB de Villiers (SA), Shakib Al Hasan (BAN), MS Dhoni (c & wk) (IND), Ben Stokes (ENG), Mitchell Starc ( AUS), Trent Boult (NZ), Imran Tahir (SA), Lasith Malinga (SL)

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Decade

Alyssa Healy (wk) (AUS), Sophie Divine (NZ), Susie Bates (NZ), Meg Running (c) (AUS), Herman Preet Cowl (IND), Staffany Taylor (WI), Deandra Dottin (WI), Elise Perry (AUS), Anya Shrubsole (ENG), Megan Schutt (AUS), Poonam Yadav (IND)

ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Decade

Rohit Sharma (IND), Chris Gayle (WI), Aaron Finch (AUS), Virat Kohli (IND), AB de Villiers (SA), Glenn Maxwell (AUS), MS Dhoni (c & wk) (IND), Kieron Pollard (WI) ), Rashid Khan (AFG), Jasprit Bumrah (IND), Lasith Malinga (SL)

– WWE Sports

Steve Smith: 10 Years Test Team Australian Gun Steve Smith: 10 Years Test Team Australian Gun

Back to top button