Games

The release date of Fortnite 15.10 has been confirmed with the release on December 15th.

The next round of Fortnite content is underway, and Epic has confirmed the release time for Fortnite 15.10. As usual, the studio is quiet about what the update will include before it’s released, but it’s expected to commemorate the start of this year’s Winterfest. The developers have also confirmed that performance mode launches here as well. This shows a significant improvement in FPS for players with low-end hardware.

Fortnite 15.10 downtime begins on the morning of December 15th at 1:00 PST / 4:00 EST / 9:00 GMT. On the PC, you can expect a fairly large patch that will allow you to rebuild your game files, given the new performance modes. The patch will be about 23GB, so be prepared for a significant download before 15.10 is released.

To be clear, Epic hasn’t provided an official announcement about the return of Winterfest, but the event started on December 18th last year, so if you land, you should have this update. As a follow-up to Fortnite for 14 days from 2018, the 2019 event allowed us to play with two weeks’ worth of LTM and vaultless weapons.

Get ready for the chilly Fortnite era.

Check out more battle royale games to help meet the need for fierce battles to death with large crowds of other people.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/fortnite/15-10-release-time

Back to top button