Sports

UFC Fight Night “Holoway vs. Qatar” Main Card Broadcast Simultaneously on ABC, ESPN + – MMA Sports

More information about the Ultimate Fighting Championship broadcast plan with ABC has been revealed.

According to the release, the main card for the UFC Fight Night event scheduled for January 16 will be broadcast simultaneously on both ABC and ESPN + from 3:00 pm EST to 12:00 pm PST. The last preliminary draw will only be streamed on ESPN + at noon EST / 9am PST.

Report of UFC transition to ABC
First appeared
In late December. However, details regarding future broadcast plans with ABC have not been disclosed.

Burke Magnus, Executive Vice President of Programming and Original Content at ESPN, said: “UFC’Fight Island’captures the excitement and imagination of sports fans around the world and is a great way to start this year rather than simultaneously broadcasting UFC Fight Night’s main card’Holoway vs. Qatar’ on ESPN + and ABC. The way. “

UFC Fight Night, also known as
ABC1 UFC
, Held at the Flash Forum on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, featuring a featherweight showdown.
Max Holloway And Calvin Kattar.. The event’s match order and main card lineup haven’t been officially revealed, but it will be the first appearance of a promotion on ABC and the first network television broadcast since the UFC on December 15, 2018 at Fox 31. ..


– MMA Sports

UFC Fight Night “Holoway vs. Qatar” Main Card Broadcast Simultaneously on ABC, ESPN +

https://www.sherdog.com/news/news/UFC-Fight-Night-Holloway-vs-Kattar-Main-Card-to-Be-Simulcast-on-ABC-ESPN43-177030 UFC Fight Night “Holoway vs. Qatar” Main Card Broadcast Simultaneously on ABC, ESPN +

Back to top button