Games

Watch this weekend’s FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championship World Finals – PlayStation.Blog

The 2021 iteration of the FIA-certified Gran Turismo Championship will culminate next weekend (December 3-5), with the World Final set to air live on PlayStation and Gran Turismo’s YouTube and Facebook pages. increase. This is a special event as this is the last opportunity for the series, launched in partnership with the FIA ​​in 2018, to be held at GT Sports prior to the launch of Gran Turismo 7 on March 4, 2022.

Since the first World Tour event at the Nürburgring in May 2018, the level of competition and driving standards have continued to impress spectators and PDI. We couldn’t host a physical event this year, but the intensity of the on-track battles and the driver’s skills were great to see on every broadcast of the World Series. Competitors are competing from homes around the world and are putting them together online through studio-based productions that air in seven different languages.

Let’s go to the World Final …

In total, 58 athletes from 23 countries will participate in the course in 3 days.

The action of the World Final begins on Friday, December 3rd with the single-make Toyota Gazoo Racing GT Cup.

  • In 2020, the moment when Takuma Miyazono showed his intention. Following his victory in the Toyota race, Japanese drivers won both the Manufacturer Series and Nations Cup titles.

The tense finale of the Manufacturer Series will begin on Saturday, December 4th.

  • Team Mazda and Team Toyota will enter the world final level of three races with points. Miyazono’s Team Subaru is 4 points behind, and the podium of Team Porsche in the final round is also available. It’s all about playing for the three major driver teams, scoring 12 points in the first two races and two points in the finals.

After that, we will have a special hospitality during the stream on Sunday, December 5th. We will host the finals of the Nations Cup and hold a special unveiling ceremony from Porsche for Vision GT.

  • It doesn’t hurt on-orbit behavior as Italy’s Valerio Gallo, who won second place in 2020, will try to turn his incredible results so far this season into a championship victory. His closest rivals, Jose Serrano of Spain and Ryota Kokubun of Japan, will do everything possible to finish the execution of his form. Following the three regional semi-finals, a double-point grand final will be held to determine the 2021 Nations Cup champion.

Gran Turismo allows you to follow every action YouTube channel, Facebook page, When For more information, www.Gran-Turismo.com

  • Friday, December 3 — 6:00 AM PT / 2:00 pm GMT / 3:00 pm CET / 11:00 pm JST Toyota Gazoo Racing GT Cup
  • Saturday, December 4th — 6:00 AM PT / 2:00 pm GMT / 3:00 pm CET / 11:00 pm JST FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championship Maker Series
  • December 5th (Sun) — 6am PT / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET / 11pm JST FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championship Nations Cup (including Porsche Vision GT announcement)

Watch the FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships World Finals this weekend

Back to top button