Wichita’s Boregard Selected as 20-21 ECHL’s Most Valuable Player – NHL Sports

Princeton, NJ-Friday ECHL announced that Wichita Thunder’s Anthony Borigard has been named the 2020-21 Warrior Hockey ECHL’s Most Valuable Player.

Wichita’s Anthony Borigard (right) was named the most valuable player of 20-21 ECHL Warrior Hockey on Friday (Photo courtesy of Wichita Thunder / ECHL).

The Warrior Hockey Most Valuable Player Award is awarded annually as the most valuable player for the team, voted by ECHL coaches, broadcasters, media relations directors and media members.

Allen’s Leslancaster finished second, followed by John McCarron of Florida, Aaron Lucuk of Orlando, and Evan Buitenhaus of Wichita.

Borigard, who was named to the All-ECHL First Team last week, led ECHL with 49 assists, ranked second with 71 points, third with a plus 27 rating, and won five games with goals. I came in 8th place. Borigard played 62 of Wichita’s 71 regular season games, and Thunder with him set a record of 37-17-8, 4-5-0 in the nine missed games.

Borigard scored 109 points (37 goals-72 assists) in 150 career ECHL games with Wichita, Brampton and Indy.

Warrior hockey ECHL Most Valuable Player Award Winners
2020-21 Anthony Borigard, Wichita Thunder

2019-20 Josh Kestner, Toledo Walleye
2018-19 Jesse Schultz, Cincinnati Cyclone
2017-18 Sean Sylovsky, Fort Wayne Comets
2016-17 Chad Costello, Allen Americans
2015-16 Chad Costello, Allen Americans
2014-15 Jeff Jakaitis, South Carolina Stingray
2013-14 Mickey Lang, Orlando Solar Bears
2012-13 Ryan Zaporsky, South Carolina Stingray
2011-12 Chad Costello, Colorado Eagles
2010-11 Wes Goldie, Alaska Aces
2009-10 Tyler Donati, Elmira Jackals
2008-09 Kevin Baker, Everblade, Florida
2007-08 David Desharnais, Cincinnati Cyclone
2006-07 Blood Shell, Gwinnett Stripers
2005-06 Jeff Campbell, Gwinnet Gladiator
2004-05 Scott Gomez, Alaska Aces
2003-04 Scott Sterling, Atlantic City Boardwalk Breeze
2002-03 Buddy Smith, Arkansas River Blades
2001-02 Frederic Cloutier, Louisiana IceGators
2000-01 Scott King, Charlotte Checker
1999-00 Andrew Williamson, Toledo Storm
1998-99 Chris Valisevic, Louisiana IceGators
1997-98 Jamie Hicks, Birmingham Bulls
1996-97 Michael Ross, South Carolina Stingray
1995-96 Hugo Belanger, Knights of Nashville
1994-95 Vadim Slivchenko, Wheeling Thunderbirds
1993-94 Joe Flanagan, Birmingham Bulls
1992-93 Trevor Jobe, Knights of Nashville
1991-92 Phil Burger, Greensboro Monarch
1990-91 Stan Drulia, Knoxville Cherokees
1989-90 Bill McDougall, Erie Panthers
1988-89 Darryl Harp, Erie Panthers

Follow us on Twitter @prohockeynews

– NHL Sports

Wichita’s Boregard Selected as 20-21 ECHL’s Most Valuable Player Wichita’s Boregard Selected as 20-21 ECHL’s Most Valuable Player

Back to top button