WTR Acura leads with 6 hours remaining – Motorsports

Kamui Kobayashi spun # 48 Action Express Cadillac on Turn 1 and led Renger van der Zande shortly after the restart period following the race’s eighth full-course warning, as soon as the dawn began. There was a drama.

After a comfortable spell on the front of the Ganasshikar, the ninth yellow arrived in less than eight hours due to another spin of the PR1 / Matthias Motorsport Oreca.

Ganassi took this opportunity to change the nose of the # 01 Cadillac DPi-VR, dropping Van der Zande to fifth place and leading Elio Castroneves’ WTR Acura ARX-05.

At the restart, Van der Zande was on the move, picking up Jimmie Johnson and Pipoderani’s Cadillac to take third place, and a few laps later the Dutch found a way for Dane Cameron’s Meyer Shank Racing Acura to take second place. It was.

In just over seven hours on the watch, Van der Zande overtook Castroneves to lead, but in the next pit stop phase at the start of the 18th hour, Van der Zande handed over to former F1 driver Kevin Magnussen, so Ganassi’s The car has lost the ground. ..

When it returned the initiative to the WTR and Castroneves handed it over to Rossi in the middle of the time, IndyCar’s ace resumed comfortably ahead, leading Magnussen about three seconds when the 18-hour mark arrived.

Felipe Nasr was third in the AXR Cadillac best with an eight-second down, while Olivier Pla won the MSR Acura in fourth place ahead of Simon Pagenaud in the second AXR Cadillac.

LMP2: A game between the tower and the times

The ninth note reset the fight in the LMP2 class, with Tower Motorsport and Era Motorsport Oreca by Starworks Oreca placed on the same lap.

Gabriel Aubry, a taworker, was tasked with stopping Kyle Tilly, the counterpart of the era, and the French were able to build an advantage enough to hand over to his tact-leading compatriot Matthew Vaxyviere. ..

With six hours remaining, Vaxiviere was only two seconds ahead of Tilly, while DragonSpeed ​​Oreca was third, but was in the hands of Christopher Mies.

Riley Motorsport continued to run without problems to win the LMP3 division, slightly reducing the margin for four laps of the Sean Creech Motorsport team.

GTLM: Corvette back

After casting a short spell on the BMW lead, Corvette regained control in the GT Le Mans battle and maintained a solid 1-2 in the remaining six hours of the race.

It was then that the top three cars all pitted together before the ninth warning, and BMW, driven by Connor de Phillippi, gave Corvette an advantage.

Antonio Garcia’s # 3 Corvette took the lead temporarily, but shortly after Tommy Milner’s sister C8.R returned, and after a stop in the next round, Nick Tandy took # 4, Jordan. It was the silver Corvette that Taylor enhanced the # 3-Advantage.

Tandy was about five seconds ahead of Taylor and led in a six-hour run, while Jon Edwards was another seven seconds behind BMW’s best.

The Ferrari 488 GTE from Rishi Compezizione was the second BMW M8 GTE run by Team RLL and the fourth in the hands of David Derigon ahead of DTM Ace Timo Glock.

At GT Daytona, the fierce battle between Daniel Serra’s Ferrari and Maroengel’s Mercedes was finally settled in support of AF Corse Ferrari at 18 hours.

Andrea Caldarelli moved up Paul Miller Racing’s Lamborghini Huracán GT3 to 3rd place in 30 seconds down, followed by Light Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 R Trent Hindman and Puff Motorsport Porsche Lawrence Vantor. ..

SunEnergy1 Racing Mercedes retreated to 6th place, commanding Michael Grenier.

– Motorsports

WTR Acura leads with 6 hours remaining WTR Acura leads with 6 hours remaining

Back to top button