Games

Yakuza developers host 15th anniversary live stream to announce future plans

The Yakuza series will celebrate its 15th anniversary this year. If the new game isn’t enough, developer Dragon will hold a special live stream in December at Hong Studio. Part of the stream will be prepared for the future of open world games.

Birthday celebration was announced at twitter In the studio, we will feature a 15-year retrospective exhibition of crime games and announce “Future Development” (translated by Google Translate). Takaya Kuroda, the voice of Kiryu Kasama, who led the first six games, Kazuhiro Nakaya, who played Akira Nishikiyama in Yakuza, Yakuza 0, and Kiwamiya, and two regular voice actors, Kasuga Ichiban, participated. I will. Yakuza: Like a dragon. The stream will be available live on YouTube via this link on December 8th at 03:00 PST / 06:00 EST / 11:00 GMT.

There are all sorts of predictions and hopes for what might be announced. Probably the most popular are Yakuza 3 to Yakuza 6 on your PC, which bring most of the mainline games to Steam. Another possible option is a preliminary announcement to continue the story of the first Kasuga, which began like the next direct sequel, Yakuza: Dragon 2, Yakuza: Dragon.

Our Ian Budlow liked the Like A Dragon, which his review calls “one of the must-see games of the year,” to say the least. He was certainly not alone.

A longtime producer of yakuza games recently said he wanted to make a sonic game. Suspiciously, you’ll hear anything about it here, but something strange is happening.

https://www.pcgamesn.com/yakuza-like-a-dragon/anniversary

Back to top button